1st Tutorial Video Draft

Hello all,

These past two weeks I have been working on an intro tutorial video for PyMol. I was given some guidance from Dr. Bell on what to highlight, but the content has proven hard to understand without a background in Biochemistry. While the software interface is easy to understand, I lack the knowledge in the field to fully understand what I am discussing in the video.

We may need to re-scope how we create these videos. I am thinking that I will screen caputre Dr. Bell as well as record her voice as she steps through each video she wants to do, and then refine it with a clear script and animation. I will be meeting with her Monday, so I hope we can start creating the videos in this fashion as soon as possible.

One thought on “1st Tutorial Video Draft

Leave a Reply

