Meeting up with friends in the International Office and in IPJ

Hello everyone,

This week I have been working in the office and I really like that I get the opportunity to get to know everyone in the office better. How awesome is it that Allison studied Computer Science for her undergrad? The craziest story however is that Cal found a homeless person in his house when he woke up… Lock your doors guys!

We had some really nice posters that Heather had created for Learn@Lunch – Blackboard for Study Abroad courses. Two of these posters and a bunch of handouts for the event were just lying around in the office. Since I know the people in the International Office, which take care of both study abroad and international students (like myself), I thought it would be a good idea to visit them. I went over together with the posters and handouts and they all liked it. They had received a PDF, but really appreciated that we brought them material that they could advertise to faculty who are teaching abroad. To my surprise, they wanted all of the handouts as well!

For the second poster I had to think where there would be a lot of faculty traffic. The most obvious one for me was The Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace and Justice (IPJ), because there are so many offices there and because many of the professors in those departments actually teach classes abroad. I went over to say hi to the professors I knew there, and they gladly said that the department would love to find a place to put up the poster. Awesome!

I have also been cleaning up the office, and I would definitely say that the drawer with all the iClicker looks much more organized now.

Time to grab lunch. Have a good weekend! I’ll be busy Monday to Wednesday with five exams(!), so wish me good luck. 🙂

One thought on “Meeting up with friends in the International Office and in IPJ

  1. Thanks for your thorough and diligent marketing efforts! I will have to ask Cal about the homeless person he found in his house…

Leave a Reply

