Learning LaTeX

Hello everyone!

Quick update, I am starting to familiarize myself with LaTeX, which is a document preparation system commonly used to write math related documents. Dr. Friedman is familiar with the older version TeX, but she would like me to help her learn the new version. It seems pretty straight forward–it’s just like coding with a different syntax. Anyhow, I’ve downloaded TeXstudio to get started but I have some configurations to figure out to get it to compile properly. Here’s a little preview… I will post some more pictures when I actually get it to compile 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-03-05 at 12.57.16 PM

One thought on “Learning LaTeX

Leave a Reply

