TGIF

Hi everyone!

We made it to Friday!  Thank goodness.  I don’t know if it was just the influence of being abroad last semester or because there’s just so much to do, but these weeks seem to drag on, huh?

Anyway, good news: Savannah and I finished the blogs, got the students invited, and now they’re posting away for their project.  Prof. Diaz didn’t really know what she wanted to do for the project, so it seems like we’re basically running it.  It seems to be going pretty well so far, though the students love to ignore directions.

Case in point: we tell them to add visual media; only one or two of them did.  We tell them to add categories and tags; maybe three of them did.  We tell them not to paste a long URL into their article; every single one of them did.

I’m really glad I’m not a professor.  I don’t know how they deal with this stuff.  Hopefully the students read our more recent posts directing them what to do; otherwise, we might have to send out a mass email reminding them. Other than that, though, I think they’re doing quite well.

Anyway, besides my frustration over no one reading directions, I’ve just been helping out with random stuff around the office.  Today is another After Effects day, woohoo!  Maybe I’ll be an expert when we’re all through with this semester. 🙂

Have a great weekend!

Katie

Leave a Reply

