Learning a New ‘Language’

This past week, I have been working with Gautam, another student working for Jason, on creating a script to automate an exportation process of a grade book on Blackboard. We have devised a plan on how we are going to go at it, but now we must either create our own script or manipulate some similar one using Python. Gautam is an adept programming using Python while I have only been exposed to C++.

I decided to use this opportunity to start learning Python so I can contribute with the script. Also, I feel that Python is a great language to learn because its syntax isn’t too much different from the other programming languages. Gautam has been guiding me through a couple of basic task while I am also doing some online tutorials as well. I am excited to be learning something you that I can hopefully use for future projects.

Leave a Reply

