Videos with Camtasia

This week, I met up with Dr. Pope on Tuesday. He had emailed during Spring that he would be recording video lectures for his class and using Camtasia to edit them. He advised me to try and download Camtasia and get to know the interface so I could help him edit. I ended up downloading the software and practicing and some sample clips Dr. Pope provided on his Blackboard course page. During the meeting, he showed me his completed videos and asked me to figure out if we could use a streaming server on the school network to stream all his lecture videos rather than embedding them in Blackboard. I told him that I would figure that out before our next meeting and that I would continue to practice on Camtasia for later videos.

Leave a Reply

