Content Building

This week, I had a meeting with Dr. Pope and presented to him some tutorial videos found on Youtube that he asked me to search for. These videos will be used as inspiration for possible lecture videos that we will be creating. I also gave him a few examples of relative rate problems used in business in Econ, which would create parallels in the classes of most of his students in his Survey of Calculus Class. I was assigned by him to outline the content for the next video he will be creating and also to figure out some bugs on his videos using mediasite. I will also be exploring the functions of Geogebra, a program that can illustrate functions of math and their derivatives and integrals. One last thing that Dr. Pope would like me to do is to find a software that can let him capture his screen, talk, and write at the same time. I will be researching this weekend for possible options.

Leave a Reply

