Teaching Students (Round Two)

Last week I was so excited to teach an upper division French class about iMovie for the iPad. I created handouts for the students, made a sample video for them, and followed an organized lesson plan to get them on track. My class lasted half an hour, and by the end, the students seemed to understand the material very well. Cyd even came to my class to support me! I’m so grateful for this opportunity.

I also created a Sociology Banner for Dr. Randerson, which can be adapted to any professor who wishes to use it. She seemed very happy with the result. I also spent the week working on blog posts and Enterprise surveys that we are testing for Blackboard. Hopefully these are tools that we can use to improve Blackboard as well. This week, I hope to work more on the Captivate videos that I have been neglecting! Stay tuned!

 

-Ayala Pourat

Leave a Reply

