Teaching Innovation Studio Website

So for the latter half of the semester I have been working with Dr. Joi Spencer and updating her teaching innovation studio website. Evan had worked on it last semester but she said that she wanted to have a website with deeper blues. The main problem was that her website is hosted on the sites.sandiego.edu server. Although it is run by wordpress the web team for this site only allows a limited amounted of layouts, which aren’t very customizable. However I found one layout that had somewhat customizable features, such as the banner picture. So I made a custom banner picture for the blog to add some variety. I also added a gallery tab with photo and video pages. Dr. Spencer gave me footage from one of her trips, so I plan to edit the clips and upload them to the gallery.

Screen Shot 2013-04-23 at 4.01.29 PMHome view of the website, with my custom banner

Evan Nagata: Update on 4-23-13

Since my last update, I have been able to complete and build all of the 20+ molecules that she had initially given me. I  am going to meet with her tomorrow to see if she has any more that she would like me to complete, and if not, then I will continue writing up how to use it, as well as the start on the Installation guide for Mac users (since I know the majority of students here own one, that’s kind of important).